St Joseph’s Secondary School, Rush
Europe's first CFES School of Distinction

Introducing our Sixth Year Student Leadership Team 2021/2022

The Principal Mr Nealon and Ms Kiely the Sixth Year Year Head presented the student Leadership Team with their Ceannaire badges.
Introducing our Sixth Year Student Leadership Team 2021/2022

Mr Nealon and Ms Kiely presented sixteen sixth year students with their badges. In a departure from other Year Groups this group of Sixth Years had decided on Ceannaire to denote student leaders as unlike the more traditional Head Boy Head Girl Ceannaire is the same for all genders. The Head Boy and Head Girl are called Príomh Ceannaire (Main leader),Deputy Head Girl and Boy are called Leas Ceannaire. All the other members of the Leadership team are called Ceannaire (Leader)

All in St Josephs' Secondary School wish them well as they lead the students through this coming school year.

Príomh Ceannaire

Macdara Matthews 6B

Holly Grimes 6D

Holly and Macdara - Príomh Ceannaire.jpg

Leas Ceannaire

Jamie Wong 6A

Leon Cummins 6B

Jamie and Leon - Leas Ceannaire .jpg


Charlotte Joyce 6A

Éanna Kavanagh 6A

Georgiana Oprea 6A

Ben Farren 6B


Peter Groome 6B

Samanta Makaraite 6B

Dylan Carrick 6C

Amy Casey 6C

collage (3).png

Christopher Dignam 6C

Rowena Leahy 6C

Ryan Cleary 6D

Carla Philips 6D

collage (2).png

Dec 05
SVP Fundraising Campaign begins
Dec 07
Senior Cycle options for Students
Dec 08
Dragons Den Competition Final Submissions
Dec 12
School Closed
The annual Christmas fundraising appeal for SVP will begin next week. Please support this very worthy cause.
CAW 2022 will start this Tuesday 22nd Nov. A great chance to think about future plans , career options and further study. CAW is blended this year with in person and online Talks from Colleges & Universities ,advice from past pupils.
Convent Lane, Rush, Co. Dublin
01 843 7534
© 2022 St Joseph’s Secondary School, Rush