St Joseph’s Secondary School, Rush
Europe's first CFES School of Distinction

EPAS Update

EPAS Update

EU PARL St Josephs Secondary School Rush 2.jpg

Some selfies after a Youth event at Smock Alley Theatre with the European Parliament President on her visit to Dublin in February 2023.
Ten students from TY and 5th Year ,ably supported by Ms Irwin and Mr Newton attended an European Parliament event for European Parliament Ambassador School students (EPAS) in Smock Alley Dublin . Here they took an active part in a Q & A session with the President of the European Parliament Ms. Roberta Metsola.
5th years attending were Senan Byrne, Ben Leo Neary, Aniela Strugaru, Maedhbh Monks while the TY students were Alex Cunningham, Seán Tolan, Enoch Maleo, Bailey Jones, Udit Harikrishnan, and Emma Boughton. They can be proud of their confident participation in this unique event.

EU PARL St Josephs Secondary School Rush 1.jpg

Mar 23
YSI Speak Out
Mar 27
Easter Bake Off
Mar 27
Gaise Silver Award Camino de Santiago
Apr 03
Easter Holidays
Second Year students were justly rewarded for their hand work and perseverance.They received their Certificates of Achievement at an Award Ceremony in TCD last week.
The Parents Association are running an Easter Bake off in the school on Monday March 27th. Students are asked to bake an item and compete. Top prize €100
Convent Lane, Rush, Co. Dublin
01 843 7534
© 2023 St Joseph’s Secondary School, Rush