St Joseph’s Secondary School, Rush

School Staff


CEIST – Catholic Education An Irish Schools Trust

Board of Management

Trustee Nominees:
Dr James Reilly - Chairperson
Mr Joe Corr
Mr David Clarke
Ms Elizabeth Murphy

Teacher Nominees:
Mr Ciarán Reade
Ms Louise Ní Chonchubhair

Parent Nominees:
Ms Carol Martin
Mr Fergus Casey

Principal Ms Patricia Hayden (Secretary)
Deputy Principal Ms Judi O' Boyle
Mr Daragh Nealon
Assistant Principals Mr Darren Byrne
Mrs Laura Greene
Ms Emer Kiely
Ms Eimear McCarthy
Ms Mary McElligott
Mr Justin McElwain
Mr Ciarán Reade
Ms Ann Marie Caulfield

Teaching Staff

Ms Claire Barrett Ms Jackie Boyd
Ms Leah Brophy Mr Darren Byrne
Ms Ann Marie Caulfield Ms Claire Cooke
Ms Caroline Cutliffe Ms Haleigh Davidson
Ms Hannah Dempsey Mr Kevin Dowling
Ms Sarah Doyle Ms Áine Duffy
Ms Linda Dunleavy Mr Daryl Dunne
Ms Therese Egan Ms Una Fallon
Ms Patricia Franklin Ms Laura Gibbons
Mr Stephen Grimes Ms Laura Greene
Ms Annabel Heaney Mr Aran Hiraldo
Ms Anita Irwin Ms Lucy Keane
Ms Megan Kelly Ms Susanne Kelly
Ms Emer Kiely Ms Yvonne Kiely
Ms Hannah Kingston Ms Anne Kinsella
Ms Áine Lynch Ms Catherine Mackin
Mr Thomas Madden Ms Íde Malone
Ms Aisling Martin Ms Eimear McCarthy
Ms Mary McElligott Mr Justin McElwain
Ms Irene McElroy Ms Judy McGann
Mr John McGarry Mr Owen McGowan
Ms Roisin McGowan Ms Laura Bailey McGuire
Ms Sinead Moore Mr Anthony Mulligan
Ms Kathleen Murphy Ms Majella Murphy
Mr Daniel Murphy Ms Karen Naughton
Ms Louise Ní Chonchubhair Mr Shane Nolan
Mr Christopher O' Connell Mr David O' Hara
Mr Phelim O' Reilly Ms Niamh Quinn
Mr Ciarán Reade Ms Sofia Rodríguez
Ms Emma Skelly Mr Padraic Slattery
Ms Helen Teehan Mr Jimmy Woods
Mr Brian Worrell

Special Needs Assistants

Ms Anne Marie Baker Ms Mary Brogan
Ms Carol Cooke Ms Michele Fynes
Ms Elaine Flynn Mr Derek Hickey
Ms Hanna Leonard Ms Edel Curtis Mulligan
Ms Maria O' Connor

Home School Liaison Officer Ms Yvonne Kiely

School Support Ms Michele Condra
Ms Bernie Maloney

Supervisors Ms Nuala O' Donoghue

School Office Ms Tracy Boughton
Ms Patricia Prenty
Ms Maria Diaz
Attendance Office
Ms Maria Leonard
Finance Team Ms Geraldine Grimes
Ms Charlotte Moore

Caretaker Mr Alex Kyc
Mr Jimmy Moles
Attendant Ms Margaret Kyc
Jan 20
CAO Reduced Application Fee Closing
Feb 01
CAO Closing Date
Feb 03
Mock Exams 3rd & 6th years
Feb 10
TY Work Experience
St Joseph's Secondary School is very strongly represented in the 2020 BT Young Scientist competition.
The weekly roundup for St Joseph's from Monday 13th of January 2020 - Friday 17th January 2020. #WR5
The weekly roundup for St Joseph's from Monday 6th of January 2020 - Friday 10th January 2020. #WR4
Convent Lane, Rush, Co. Dublin
01 843 7534
© 2020 St Joseph’s Secondary School, Rush