var switchTo5x=true;
St Joseph’s Secondary School, Rush
Europe's first CFES School of Distinction

TAP Educational Achievement Awards 2024

Presenting our Salters Sterling Award Winner, the Mentoring Awards, the First, Second and Third Year Engagement and Resilience Award Winners. The Awards were presented at an Award Ceremony event hosted by TCD
TAP Educational Achievement Awards 2024
The Award winners, their Parents, Guardians and Mr Nealon attended the ceremony hosted by the Trinity Access Programme on Thursday evening May 16th 2024. Students and their Parents should be so proud of this wonderful achievement.
TAP 2.jpg

TAP 1.jpg

TAP 3.jpg

TAP 4.jpg

Katherine Joyce and Daniel Pike was selected as this years recipient of the prestigious Salters Sterling Leadership Award. Salters Sterling, a former staff member of TCD and a founding member of the Trinity Access Programmes, was a visionary who was committed to opening up Trinity College to a more diverse student body. The students selected for the Salters Sterling Gold Medal Award have, similarly, shown a great sense of civic-mindedness and purposefulness in their classrooms, schools and communities. These students stand out as the leaders of tomorrow. Katherine and Danny are worthy recipients of this Award.

Senan Byrne, Rory Crawford Quann, Aisling Kelly and Oscar Demoracki collected Mentoring (Solidarity & School Spirit) Awards in recognition of their generous contribution to St Josephs' Secondary School. Their kind, warm personality have made them great role models and core members of many school groups.

The Educational Achievement Awards are given to one student in each Year Group. These awards recognise students academic excellence and hard work in school. All of the students have shown outstanding commitment and diligence and are being rewarded for the potential that they are showing as future students of Trinity College.

6th Year Academic Awards (Engagement & Resilience) Emma McCann

5th Year Academic Awards (Engagement & Resilience) Maya Toolan

4th Year Academic Awards (Engagement & Resilience) Patrick Langley

3rd Year Academic Awards (Engagement & Resilience) Liam Doyle

2nd Year Academic Awards(Engagement & Resilience) Ciara Gleeson

1st year Academic Awards (Engagement & Resilience) Sarah McKeown

This was a wonderful Award ceremony congratulations to all.

Oct 28
October Midterm Break
Dec 20
Christmas Holidays
Senior Leadership Letter to Parents containing some key dates, important reminders and a few highlights from this academic year.
Convent Lane, Rush, Co. Dublin
01 843 7534
Digital Technology Awards
One Good School Award 2022-2023
© 2024 St Joseph’s Secondary School, Rush